Announcement of new diplomatic appointments /Canadian Days

December 23, 2021 - Ottawa, Ontario - Global Affairs Canada

The Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Foreign Affairs, today announced the following diplomatic appointments:
▪︎ Rajani Alexander becomes Ambassador to the Republic of Guatemala. Ms. Alexander replaces Rita Rudaitis-Renaud.
▪︎ Nadia Burger becomes Ambassador to the Republic of Indonesia. Ms. Burger replaces Cameron MacKay.
▪︎ Michael Callan becomes Ambassador to the People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria. Mr. Callan replaces Christopher
▪︎ Mark Fletcher becomes Ambassador to the Republic of Korea. Mr. Fletcher replaces Michael Danagher.
▪︎ Gregory Galligan becomes Ambassador to the Republic of Iraq. Mr. Galligan replaces Ulric Shannon.
▪︎ Alan W. Hamson becomes Ambassador to the Republic of Kazakhstan. Mr. Hamson replaces Nicholas Brousseau.
▪︎ Patrick Hébert becomes Consul General in Chandigarh (Republic of India). Mr. Hébert replaces Mia Yen.
▪︎ Lee-Anne Hermann becomes Ambassador to Burkina Faso. Ms. Hermann replaces Carol McQueen.
▪︎ Diedrah Kelly becomes Consul General in Mumbai (Republic of India). Ms. Kelly replaces Annie Dubé.
▪︎ Troy Lulashnyk becomes
Ambassador to the Republic of Austria and Permanent Representative to the International Organizations in Vienna. Mr. Lulashnyk replaces Heidi Hulan.
▪︎ Cameron MacKay becomes High Commissioner in the Republic of India. Mr. MacKay replaces Nadir Patel.
▪︎ Lilly Nicholls becomes High Commissioner in the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Ms. Nicholls replaces Benoit Préfontaine.
▪︎ Benoit Préfontaine becomes Consul General in Bengaluru (Republic of India). Mr. Préfontaine replaces Nicole Girard.
▪︎ Wayne Robson becomes High Commissioner in Malaysia. Mr. Robson replaces Julia Bentley.
▪︎ Reid Sirrs becomes Ambassador to the Argentine Republic. Mr. Sirrs replaces David Usher.
▪︎ Christopher Thornley becomes High Commissioner in the Republic of Kenya and Permanent Representative to the United Nations Human Settlements Programme and to the United Nations Environment Programme. Mr. Thornley replaces Lisa Stadelbauer.
▪︎Patrick Wittmann becomes Ambassador to the Swiss Confederation. Mr. Wittmann replaces Susan Bincoletto.

مواضيع ذات صلة